How to vote socialist for Yarra Council

The local council election is on Saturday October 22. with polling centres open 8am-6pm. You can also vote early at the Florence Peel Centre 9am-5pm on weekdays up until election day next to the Fitzroy Library on Moor St.

On election day you can vote at the following venues:

Langridge Ward:

(Fitzroy, Collingwood, Abbotsford, Clifton Hill, Alphington, South Fairfield, North-West Richmond)

  • Abbotsford Primary School
  • Alphington Primary School
  • Collingwood Little Athletics Centre
  • Collingwood College
  • Clifton Hill Primary School

Melba Ward:

(Richmond, Cremorne, Burnley)

  • Loughnan Hall
  • North Richmond Community Hall
  • Richmond Primary School
  • St Ignatius Chruch Hall
  • Trinity Catholic School

Nicholls Ward

(North Fitzroy, Fitzroy, North Carlton, Princes Hill, Clifton Hill, North-West Collingwood):

  • Carlton North Primary School
  • Clifton Hill Presbytarian Church
  • Fitzroy North Primary School
  • Fitzroy Primary School
  • Merri Creek Primary School
  • St Michael’s Anglican Church Hall

If you can help hand out on election day send us a message!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *